Bow Wow Dog Toys

Hey! It’s Abi, have you ever heard of the 20% project? Well just in case you don’t know what the project is, I will briefly go over it. Basically the 20% project is where you spend 20% of your time giving back to your community. For my 20% project, I am making dog toys for the Boone County Animal Shelter. The whole idea behind my project is that the dogs in the shelter will feel loved by giving them a homemade toy.

I have some mixed feelings about my project, but right now I am feeling overwhelmed. I am feeling overwhelmed because there is so much to do with a little bit of time left. I am also feeling a little scared because I don’t want to let anyone down. Sometimes my nerves kick in when I fall behind schedule.  Overall I am feeling excited for my project because I can’t wait to help out my community. I feel that there is a lot of pressure  to get things done, but in the end hopefully every thing will work out fine.

By the end of November I must have contacted the ASPCA, scheduled the selling stand, and find out how many toys I will need to make. These goals must be achieved  by the end of this month and if they are not then my project may not work out in time. My action plan starts with calling the ASPCA. Next I will need to schedule the sale to raise the money to buy the supplies for the toys. I will also need to make and send out information to advertise the sale. After that I need to send an email to the Boone County Animal shelter to get an estimate of the number of dog toys we will need to make. Hopefully by the end of this month I will be right on track.

See my Visual Aide for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *